Onions in the Stew Review, Spotlight, Audio Excerpt & Giveaway

Author: Betty MacDonald Narrator: Heather Henderson Length: 9 hours 40 minutes Publisher: Post Hypnotic Press⎮2016 Genre: Humor, Memoir The bestselling author of the American humor classic The Egg and I continues the adventure with this collection of tales about life on the fringe of the Western wilderness. Writing in the 1950s, Betty MacDonald, sophisticated and […]

Barb
Dying on the Vine by Marla Cooper blog tour & review

Dying on the Vine by Marla Cooper blog tour & review

Dying on the Vine by Marla Cooper Dying on the Vine: A Mystery (Kelsey McKenna Destination Wedding Mysteries) Series: Kelsey McKenna Destination Wedding Mysteries (Book 2) Cozy Mystery Publisher: Minotaur Books (April 4, 2017) Hardcover: 304 pages ISBN-13: 978-1250072559 E-Book ASIN: B01L7BD9VM Synopsis When wedding planner Kelsey McKenna goes to the Wine Country Wedding Faire, […]

Barb
Release Day Blitz for HOLDING FIRE by April Hunt, review & giveaway

Release Day Blitz for HOLDING FIRE by April Hunt, review & giveaway

    ABOUT THE BOOK Title: HOLDING FIRE Author: April Hunt Series: Alpha Security, #2 On Sale: March 28, 2017 Publisher: Forever Mass Market: $7.99 USD eBook: $5.99 USD Add to Goodreads   The second book in April Hunt’s romantic suspense series, perfect for fans of Julie Ann Walker, Lora Leigh, and Rebecca Zanetti. Alpha […]

Barb
Old Bones Never Die by Lesley A. Diehl blog tour, review & giveaway

Old Bones Never Die by Lesley A. Diehl blog tour, review & giveaway

Old Bones Never Die by Lesley A. Diehl   Old Bones Never Die (Eve Appel Mystery) Series: Eve Appel Mystery (Book 5) Publisher: Camel Press (March 15, 2017) Paperback: 272 pages ISBN-13: 978-1603813174 Synopsis Just before Walter Egret is killed in a hit-and-run, he phoned his half-brother Sammy to report that he’d unearthed their missing […]

Barb
Cherry Cake and a Cadaver by Susan Boles blog tour, review & giveaway

Cherry Cake and a Cadaver by Susan Boles blog tour, review & giveaway

Cherry Cake and a Cadaver by Susan Boles     Synopsis Lily Gayle and the gang set out to find a killer after local baker Luxen Natolovich is found dead hours before the grand opening weekend at the new Bed and Breakfast in town, Midnight Dragonfly. As Lily Gayle deciphers the clues around Luxen’s death […]

Barb
Single Malt Murder by Melinda Mullet blog tour, review & giveaway

Single Malt Murder by Melinda Mullet blog tour, review & giveaway

Single Malt Murder by Melinda Mullet Single Malt Murder: A Whisky Business Mystery Ballantine Group; Alibi | On Sale: March 21st, 2017 | ISBN: 9780399179051| 300 Pages | Price: $4.99 When Abi inherits her uncle’s quaint and storied single malt distillery, she finds herself immersed in a competitive high-stakes business that elicits deep passions and […]

Barb
Guest author Kate Hardy, guest post and recipe….A Spoonful of Sugar

Guest author Kate Hardy, guest post and recipe….A Spoonful of Sugar

A Spoonful of Sugar by Kate Hardy Tyler Carter is a healthy-eating gym owner who doesn’t bake. When his employees enter him into a bake-off contest to raise money for Harry’s House, an after school space for kids commemorating local first responder Harry Monroe, he needs to learn–fast! Shy special needs teacher Stacey Allman loves […]

Barb
Off the Beadin’ Path by Janice Peacock blog tour, spotlight & giveaway

Off the Beadin’ Path by Janice Peacock blog tour, spotlight & giveaway

Off the Beadin’ Path by Janice Peacock Off the Beadin’ Path (Glass Bead Mystery Series) Cozy Mystery 3rd in Series Vetrai Press (March 11, 2017) 230 Pages E-Book ASIN: B01N6FUCPN Jax O’Connell and her friend Tessa have no idea what challenges await them when they head to the small town of Carthage to take a […]

Barb
Buried Secrets Celebration Tour by Rachel Good and review

Buried Secrets Celebration Tour by Rachel Good and review

    About the Book Book: Buried Secrets Author: Rachel J. Good Genre: Amish Romance Release Date: March 7, 2017 Overcome the past and any other obstacles that stand in the way of the future God has planned for you. Three years after the accident that almost claimed her life, Emma Esh has recovered physically but has no memory […]

Barb

Blitz & Giveaway for Gunsmoke and Gingham by Authors Kirsten Osbourne, Amelia C. Adams, Peggy L. Henderson, Kristin Holt, and Margery Scott

      USA Today bestselling author Kirsten Osbourne knows how to write romance. Each book is an experience that transplants the reader, indulging them in decadence, intense emotion and sweeping love.   Hailing from the state of Wisconsin, she has lived in Texas for over thirty years as a mother, writer, and wife. Married to the […]

Barb